2016 Presenters to Date

Click on the name of the presenter to view their biography and the name of the company to view the company website.

Mr Santiago Angel Urdinola


Colombian Mining Association

Ms Silvana Habib-Daza


National Mining Agency of Colombia

Dr Mario Alfonso Cantú Suárez

General Coordinator of Mining


HE Mr. Yuri Viamontes Lazo

Vice Minister of Energy and Mines

Republic of Cuba

Mr. Daniel Meilán

Mining Secretary 

Argentine Republic

HE Mr. Ignacio Moreno

Vice Minister of Mining

Republic of Chile 

Sergio Hernández

Executive Vice President

COCHILCO (Chilean Copper Commission)

Dr. Armando Perez-Gea

Director General

FIFOMI, Mexico

Esau Garza

Trade Commissioner



Hon. Sean Kimberley L'Estrange MLA

Minister for Mines, Petroleum; Small Business

Government of Western Australia

Hon. Josh Frydenberg (Video Message)

Minister for Resources, Energy and Northern Australia



Christian Easterday

Managing Director

Hot Chili Ltd

Nick Mather

Executive Director


Paul Stephen

Executive Director

Crusader Resources

David Mason


Dark Horse Resources

Chris Gale

Managing Director

Latin Resources

Graeme Drew

Managing Director

Ausquest Limited

Marcelo Bastos

Managing Director

MMG Limited

Tim Spencer

Chief Financial Officer

Orinoco Gold Limited

Tristan Pascall

General Manager, Minera Panama

First Quantum Minerals

Cecilia Haddad

Supply Chain Manager

formerly BHP Billiton Iron Ore

Kim Prior


Australia-Cuba Business Council

Nicholas Baker

Trade Manager, Resources & Energy


Jose Blanco



Peter Godwin

Senior Manager

SNL Metals and Mining

Dr. Peter Lilly

Non-Executive Director

METS Ignited

Mauricio Ferreira

Non-Executive Director 

Crusader Resources

Dr. Mike Trefry

Group Leader

CSIRO - Land and Water Flagship

Ignacio Celorrio


Quevedo Law Firm

Diego Temperley

 Managing Director

Capital Agroindustrial