Presenters to date:

Click on the name of the presenter to view their biography and the name of the company to view the company website.

HE Juan Jose Aranguren

Minister for Mining and Energy


Ms Rebeca Illescas Jiménez

Minister for Mining

Republic of Ecuador

HE Ricardo Labo 

Vice Minister for Mining   

Republic of Peru 

Eduardo Palacios

Deputy Minister of Internal Trade and Industry

Republic of Panama

Jose Leonardo Silva Andriotti

Director of Geology and Mineral Resources

CPRM - Serviço Geológico do Brasil 

Mr. David Andres Gonzales

Promotion and Development Manager

National Mining Agency of Colombia


Hon. Bill Johnston

Minister for Mines and Petoleum

Government of Western Australia


Chris Gale

Managing Director

Latin Resources Limited

Tony Rovira

Managing Director

Azure Minerals Limited

Jason Ward

Country Manager

SolGold PLC

David Mason

Chief Executive Officer

Dark Horse Resources

Christian Easterday    

Managing Director

HotChili Limited

William Johnson

Managing Director

Strike Resources

Juan Pablo Vargas de la Vega

 Executive Director

Dempsey Minerals Limited

Paul Stephen

Executive Director

Crusader Resources

Gavin Ashley

Project Manager

First Quantum Limited

Peter Godwin

Senior Manger, Mineral Rights Information

S&P Global

Tim Harcourt


The Airport Economist

Dean McPherson

 Head, Global Mining

 Toronto Stock Exchange




Meet the Heads of Mission


Robert Fergusson

Ambassador to Chile & non-resident Ambassador to Ecuador


David Engel

Ambassador to Mexico & non-resident Ambassador to Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama and Domenican Republic


Nick McCaffrey

Ambassador to Peru and non-resident Ambassador to Bolivia


Sophie Davies

Ambassador to Colombia and non-resident Ambassador to Venezuela

Australian Mining Research and Education